If you want to remove test data or start fresh, you can either delete individual clients or wipe all client and booking data from your account while keeping your setup.
Delete an individual client
Go to Clients, find and select the client you want to remove, then click the “...” menu and choose Delete.
Wipe all account data
If you want to remove all of your account data but keep your Breely setup:
Go to Settings > Business.
Click Delete.
Choose Wipe.
Wiping your account deletes all clients, events, and form submissions, but keeps your existing setup, including things like your forms, automations, and other business settings.
This is useful if you’ve finished testing Breely and want to start with a clean slate without having to configure everything again.
Cancel account
Or, if you want to cancel or delete your entire account and no longer use Breely see Canceling your account
